Friday, March 4, 2011

Humlog Foundation Annual Awards

Every year on the occasion of Mahashivratri, Humlog Foundation Chairman Mohan Mirchandani organizes the Annual Event “Humlog Foundation Annual Awards” at the unique venue of Radio Club .

Mohan Mirchandani at Hum Log Awards 2011Needless to say this year too it was a star studded affair . Mohan Mirchandani, himself only likes to host the awards ceremony.

Mohan Mirchandani Awarding Lalit Pandit
This year lot of guests and celebrities were honoured

Adi Irani, Dr  Nitin Raut, Pehlaj Nihalani, Kavita Paudwal & Lalit Pandit at Hum Log Awards
Mamta Sharma, the singer of "Munni Badnaam Hui" was there along with Lalit Pandit.

Lalit Pandit and Mamta Sharma performing at Hum Log Awards
Dr.Nitin Raut minister for animal husbandry Maharashtra was there too for the event.

Mohan Mirchandani with Dr Nitin Raut -Cabinet Minister of Animal Husbandry Maharashtra State

Avnika Gor was there too; who is of course a young lady now!

Avika Gor at Hum Log Awards

Mamta Sharma awarding Avika Gor

Mohan Mirchandani with Avika Gor

Kavita Paudwal started the event with the 'Jai Jai Shiv Shankar' song and 'Dum a Dum Mast Kallandar'

Mohan Mirchandani Awarding Kavita PaudwalAnd Sahila Chadha and Nimay Bali too freaked the function along with their lovely daughter.

Shaila Chadha with Nimay Bali and their daughter

Pahalaj Nihalani was there to receive the award

Mohan Mirchandani awarding Pehlaj Nihalani

Adi Irani and Shiva coming together

Mohan Mirchandani awarding Adi Irani
This award is the with a religious value and is higly anticipated.

This is the only award ceremony which has a religious under current and it’s happening from last 30 years on the eve of "MahaShivratri". In the past actress and actors of the likes Jackie Bhagnani, Vatsal Seth, Yuvika Choudhary, Jagdeep, Ranbir Kapoor, Priety Zinta, John Abrahim, Tushar Kapoor, etc have attended the Hum Log Awards.

This year Vivek Oberoi, Anushaka Sharma, Ranveer Singh, Vashu Bhagnani & many more celebs are likely attending the Showbiz Award.

1 comment: